Previously active during the 70's and 80's, the band Tetrack reformed at the instigation of his leader and founder Carlton Hines. 

The original band formerly on Rockers International label which released the cult album "Let's get started" was Carlton Hines, Paul Mangaroo and Dave Harvey. After that, they also record another album : "Trouble" for Gussie Clark.

At the end of the 80's, the band split and Carlton Hines, the song writer of the band begins to write hit songs for Denis Brown, Gregory Isaacs, John Holt and many others.

After a pause of 20 years, Carlton Hines decide to give birth again to the band and after defection of Paul Mangaroo ask Norris Reid to complete the band.

Ex band members of the Viceroys, Norris Reid also worked with the great Augustus Pablo on his Rockers International label. Together they record the come back album of Tetrack "Unfinished Business" in 2008 which should be released soon in Europe.

During the recording sessions of their album, in Jamaïca, they have recorded an exclusive song "That day will come" on our Western Riddim. The magical harmonies of Tetrack are still there and this powerful song will be release on a 12" single containing a discomix with dub part by Mr Haze. Vinyl available now !


Tetrack's facebook